ACISP 2021

1 - 3 December 2021 Perth, Australia
The 26th Australasian Conference on
Information Security and Privacy

The current situation with COVID-19 does not look promising for organizing ACISP in July. Hence, we are changing the dates of the conference to December 1-3, 2021, hoping we can organize it in a Hybrid mode in Perth.

About ACISP 2021

The 26th Australasian Conference on Information Security and Privacy (ACISP 2021) seeks original papers presenting novel research results in all aspects of information security and privacy. We welcome papers presenting theories, techniques, implementations, applications and practical experiences on a variety of topics. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Topics of interest

  • Cryptology
  • Blockchain technology
  • Cryptocurrency
  • Post-quantum cryptography
  • Authentication
  • Access Control
  • Key management
  • Security protocols
  • Privacy enhancing technologies
  • Viruses and Malware
  • Cloud security
  • IoT security
  • Software security
  • Database security
  • System security
  • Network security
  • Security policy
  • Digital forensics
  • Lightweight security
  • Cyber-physical security
  • Security implementation
Please submission your manuscript at:

Special Tracks

This year, we are organising two special tracks.
  • Special Track: Blockchain
    We invite papers on all aspects of Blockchain including, but not limited to:
    • Foundations
    • New Design
    • Consensus Algorithms
    • Attacks on Existing Systems
    • Privacy
    • Scalability
  • Special Track: AI/ML Security & Privacy
    We invite papers on all aspects of AI/ML Security & Privacy, but not limited to:
    • Foundations
    • Adversarial learning
    • Attacks on ML/AI systems
    • Privacy Preserving Machine Learning
    • Security Applications like Malware, Phishing, Anomaly detection
    • Vulnerability testing

Important Deadlines

  • Paper submission: February 15, 2021 February 25, 2021, 11:59pm AoE
  • Notification of Acceptance: April 6, 2021 April 15, 2021
  • Camera-ready Submission: April 20, 2021 May 15, 2021
  • Conference dates: July 7-9, 2021 1-3 December, 2021

For Authors

Authors are invited to submit original papers. They must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors have published elsewhere or have submitted in parallel to any other conferences that have proceedings or any journal. The submission must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. Original contributions are invited up to 16 pages in length (single column) excluding appendices and bibliography and up to 30 pages in total, using at least 11-point fonts and with reasonable margins. Submissions not meeting the submission guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.
All submissions have to be made through Easychair. From the list of accepted papers, relevant ones will be presented at sessions dedicated to the two Special Tracks.
We are pleased to announce that the ACISP 2020 proceedings will be published by Springer as a volume of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series. Submissions must be processed in LaTeX2e and must use the Springer LNCS format with default margins and font.

Organising Committee

General Co-Chairs
Hui Cui, Murdoch University, Australia
Joseph Liu, Monash University, Australia
Surya Nepal, CSIRO Data61, Australia

Technical Program Co-Chairs
Joonsang Baek, University of Wollongong, Australia
Sushmita Ruj, CSIRO Data61, Australia

Publication Co-Chairs
Jongkil Kim, University of Wollongong, Australia
Yannan Li, University of Wollongong, Australia

Web Chairs
Raj Gaire, CSIRO Data61, Australia

PC Members
Shashank Agrawal, Western Digital Research, USA
Elena Andreeva, KU Leuven, Belgium
Man Ho Au, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Carsten Baum, Aarhus University
Debrup Chakraborty, Indian Statistical institute, India
Anupam Chattopadhyay, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Xiaofeng Chen, Xidian University
Rongmao Chen, National University of Defense Technology
Chitchanok Chuengsatiansup, The University of Adelaide, Australia
Mauro Conti, University of Padua
Bernardo David, IT University of Copenhagen
Dung Hoang Duong, University of Wollongong, Australia
Keita Emura, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology
Muhammed F. Esgin, Monash University, Australia
Ernest Foo, Griffith University, Australia
Chaya Ganesh, Indian Institute of Science, India
Mengmeng Ge, Deakin University
Esha Ghosh, Microsoft Research
Vincent Gramoli, The University of Sydney, Australia
Clémentine Gritti, University of Canterbury
Martin Hell, Lund University
Swee-Huay Heng, Multimedia University, Malaysia
Sanjay Jha, The University of New South Wales, Australia
Han Jinguang, Queen's University Belfast, UK
Dongseong Kim, The University of Queensland, Australia
Hyoungshick Kim, Sungkyunkwan University
Veronika Kuchta, University of Queensland, Australia
Jianchang Lai, Fujian Normal University
Jooyoung Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Dongxi Liu, CSIRO, Data61, Australia
Rongxing Lu, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Siqi Ma, The University of Queensland, Australia
Subhamoy Maitra, Indian Statistical Institute, India
Weizhi Meng, Department of Applied Mathematics and Computer Science, Technical Universtiy of Denmark, Denmark
Kirill Morozov, University of North Texas, USA
Khoa Nguyen, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Ariel Nof, Technion, Israel
Koji Nuida, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Elena Pagnin, Chalmers University of Technology
Josef Pieprzyk, CSIRO/Data61, Australia
Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University
Chester Rebeiro, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India
Partha Sarathi Roy, University of Wollongong, Australia
Reihaneh Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary, Canada
Sujoy Sinha Roy, University of Birmingham, UK
Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University
Amin Sakzad, Monash University, Australia
Pierangela Samarati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Binanda Sengupta, A*STAR, Singapore
Paul Stankovski Wagner, Lund University
Qiang Tang, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
Ni Trieu, Arizona State University, USA
Damien Vergnaud, Université Pierre et Marie Curie / Institut Universitaire de France, France
Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Minhui Xue, The University of Adelaide, Australia
Hailun Yan, EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland
Yuval Yarom, The University of Adelaide and Data61, CSIRO, Australia
Xun Yi, RMIT University, Australia
Siu Ming Yiu, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Tsz Hon Yuen, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Jianying Zhou, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore